Home


MANAWATU DRIVING CENTRE

Situation
The NZ Advanced Driving Centre Manawatu is based at the Manfeild - Circuit Chris Amon which is situated on the southern outskirts of Feilding
(16km from Palmerston North)


Manfeild - Circuit Chris Amon is an expansive and extensive 5km driving facility, which also hosts the New Zealand Grand Prix race meeting each year in early February on its main 3km Grand Prix circuit.  

It is also a multi-purpose events complex which boasts an expansive Stadium Complex and hosts conferences, agricultural field days, aviation displays and equestrian events.

Manfeild - Circuit Chris Amon is, in our opinion, the country's premier driver training facility and is our principal central and lower North Island driver training facility.

Facilities
NZ Advanced Driver Training exclusively utilises its own air-conditioned corporate suite area, on the Top Floor of the 3-storey Control Tower Building above the trackside pits as our driver training base.
There are numerous food outlets within 3 minutes drive of this venue.  
On-site catering is available by prior arrangement for larger corporate groups or special events.

Accommodation
There is a selection of motels in Feilding and a range of accommodation available in Palmerston North.
Whenever the NZ Advanced Driver Training team are in the Manawatu, they prefer and choose to stay exclusively at the Raceway Court Motel in Feilding.

Nearest Major Airport
Palmerston North - 14km.  

Vehicle Rental Location
AVIS & Thrifty Car Rentals are available from the Palmerston North airport.

Frequency of Courses
Generally
most months subject to availability.  Sometimes 1-2 days per month dependent on requirements.

Available Course Dates
Refer to
Available Training Dates

Currently programmed 2019 NZ Advanced Driver Training Course event dates at Manfeild - Circuit Chris Amon are:
Tuesday 26th February 2019              (Avail)
Tuesday 16th April 2019                     (Avail)
Wednesday 17th April 2019                (Avail)
Wednesday 22nd May 2019                (Avail)
Tuesday 16th July 2019                      (Avail)
Wednesday 16th September 2019      (Avail)
Wednesday 6th November 2019         (Avail)

Wednesday 31st January 2018
Tuesday 13th February 2018
Tuesday 17th April 2018
Wednesday 18th April 2018
Wednesday 16th May 2018
Monday 11th June 2018
                      
Wednesday 15th August 2018
Wednesday 12th September 2018
Wednesday 7th November 2018

Venue Layout
Click here to view the venue.

 
NZ Advanced Driver Training is owned and operated nationwide by Advanced Driving Systems Limited.

Return to Training Locations

back to top